USFL reveals its eight franchises in reincarnation of league, will begin play in spring of 2022

Nov 22, 2021

The United States Football League is prepared to give spring football another try, and on Monday the eight teams that will open its first season in the spring of 2022 were revealed on Fox Sports. The league chose eight franchises that were also in the original USFL, which ran from 1983 to 1986, and retained rights to key original team names.

Source: CBS Sports